JCS management

Home > JCS management

The JCS is managed by two groups, firstly by a Member Steering Group (MSG) steered by representatives from each council and chaired by an independent and secondly the Strategic Issues Board (SIB) which consists of officers from each council and chaired by a chief executive.

Representatives of each group, as of November 2016, are set out below.

Member steering group (MSG)

  • Cheltenham Borough Council
    • Councillor Steve Jordan
    • Councillor Chris Nelson
    • Councillor Malcom Stennett
  • Gloucester City Council
    • Councillor Colin Organ
    • Councillor Gerald Dee
    • Councillor Jeremy Hilton
  • Gloucestershire County Council
    • Councillor Nigel Moor
  • Tewkesbury Borough Council
    • Councillor Kay Berry
    • Councillor Derek Davies
    • Councillor Sue Hillier-Richardson

Strategic issues board (SIB)

  • Cheltenham Borough Council
    • Tim Atkins, Managing Director Place and Economic Development
    • Tracey Crews, Director of Planning
    • Phil Stephenson, Planning Policy Manager
  • Gloucester City Council
    • Jon McGinty, Managing Director,
    • Anthony Wilson, Head of Planning
    • Phil Bylo, Interim Planning Policy Manager
  • Tewkesbury Borough Council
    • Mike Dawson, Chief Executive,
    • Julie Wood, Corporate Head of Borough Development
    • Matthew Barker, Planning Policy Manager
  • By invitation a representative of Gloucestershire County Council and Gfirst LEP